The newly formed Keedysville Green Team is working to make the Town of Keedysville more sustainable. By going green, the Town will be able to save money and sustain the quality of life for current and future residents. The Green Team received it’s first Sustainable Maryland certification at the Bronze level on October 16, 2023.

If you are interested in joining the Green Team, contact Town Hall at or 301-432-5795. You are also welcome to drop by one of the meetings, which occur on the third Thursday of every month at 7pm in Town Hall. All of the meetings are open to the public. Meeting agendas and minutes are available here.

Upcoming Event:

Current Green Team Members:

  • Jeff Russell, Chairman
  • Sandy Lord
  • Evan Wiegand
  • Jason Krebill
  • Council Member Judy Kerns
  • Mayor Ken Lord